Busy day!

Posted: June 8, 2011 in Kids

2 weeks of school left. So much to do. Field trips, concerts, plays, fun days, half days, gifts…

I used to love summer vacation as a child. Now, not so much. I feel bad for my kids because of that. I think they get the feeling that I dread summer vacation. I don’t. I love it still. But, I work at home. That makes my days difficult. It was easier when they were smaller, but as they grow, they want to go, go, go!!

I saw an idea yesterday to tack up ideas on a cork board of items we want to do by the end of summer. I plan on doing this with my kids this year. We always say we are going to do certain things and visit certain places and we never get there. This year we will, even with these gas prices!

Comments
  1. Wendy D says:

    Hey that’s a great idea. Like a dream board for family time. I know how easily I miss things BECAUSE I work at home. I’m always trying to do just one more thing.

    I’ll have to give it a try too.

Leave a Reply

